David R. Griffith Research Excellence Award

The Nutritional Science Council Research Committee, Iowa State University, is seeking

nominations for the David R. Griffith Research Excellence Award to recognize nutrition

graduate student research excellence.  Nominations will be evaluated on the significance

of a graduate student’s (M.S. or Ph.D.) unique contributions to a research program.  To

be eligible, nominations should be made by a Nutritional Sciences Council member.  The

award amount varies from year to year, but is estimated to be $250. The award recipient

will be recognized at the Summer Nutrition Lectureship as well as on the Nutritional

Sciences Council website.

Nomination packages should include:

  • Letter of nomination (major professor or other Nutritional Sciences Council
  • member)
  • Brief summary of the nominee’s research project (1 page maximum)
  • Nominee’s CVSupporting letters (2 maximum)


Send nominations electronically to:

Donald C. Beitz (dcbeitz@iastate.edu)

313 Kildee Hall

Nominations are due by May 1, 2015


Previous Winners